Photo Gallery


Inspired youth at the 2016 W.E.B. Du Bois
Public Policy Program


Archon Willie Hill (far right) headlined the 2016 W.E.B. Du Bois Public Policy Program, with support from notable jazz musicians (left to right) Earl MacDonald, piano; Nat Reeves, bass; Billy Arnold, drums


Archon Willie Hill, keynote lecturer and jazz saxophonist, 2016 W.E.B. Du Bois Public Policy Program


Archons of Beta Sigma Boulé, Alpha Psi Boulé (Hartford, CT), and Beta Tau Boulé (Farmington Valley, CT) with 2016 Scholarship Recipients


2016 Beta Sigma Boulé Archons Legrand Hines, Chairman of Membership Council; Vincent Jackson, Sire Archon-Elect; Michael Weekes, Chairman of Social Action Committee; H. Brooks Fitch, Sire Archon; Jeffrey Johnson, Thesauristes; and David Williams, Chairman of Scholarship Committee


Basketball Hall of Famers and Archons at 2016 Education & Leadership Luncheon: Hall of Famers Lenny Wilkins (left), Shaquille O’Neal (center), and Earl “The Pearl” Monroe (2nd from right); Executive Secretary-Grand Grammateus Archon Samuel Bacote III, Grand Sire Archon Wesley Coleman, Beta Sigma Boulé Sire Archon H. Brooks Fitch, and Beta Sigma Boulé Archon John Gibbons


Shaquille O’Neal, 2016 Inductee into the Basketball Hall of Fame, receives t-shirt from representatives from Phoenix Charter Academy of Springfield at the Inaugural Education & Leadership Luncheon


Selfie time at the Education & Leadership Luncheon during Enshrinement Weekend for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

(From left to right): Archon V. Van Johnson III, Chair of the 2015 W.E.B. Du Bois Public Policy Program; keynote speaker Archon John W. Franklin, Senior Manager in the Office of the Deputy Director at the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History & Culture;
and Sire Archon H. Brooks Fitch


Tim Cardillo, General Manager of Balise Lexus, receives a 2015 Appreciation Award from Sire Archon H. Brooks Fitch for his company’s annual sponsorship and support of the W.E.B. Du Bois Public Policy Program.


Archon John W. Franklin (center) with 2015 scholarship recipients Ethan Bakula and Pierrce Holmes, along with past scholarship winners Devin Clarke (2013) and Evan Gooden (2011).

In Memoriam
Archon William Alexander Darity, Sr.
January 15, 1924 – November 29, 2015
(Photo taken at the W.E.B. Du Bois Public Policy Program, May, 2015)

Archousai Carol Moore Cutting (2nd from left) and Dora Robinson (3rd from right) were recipients of the inaugural “100 Women of Color Award” (Sept. 2015) for their volunteerism in the community and for being positive role models for young women.  Archon G. Bruce Cutting (far left), Alysia L. Cutting (3rd from left), Archon Frank Robinson (2nd from right), along with promoter June Archer (far right) celebrated with the recipients.

Archon Henry Thomas III, President & CEO of the Springfield Urban League, receives the 24th Annual Ubora Award (Sept. 2015), presented by the Springfield Museums to individuals who have demonstrated a commitment to the Greater Springfield area and exhibited excellence in the fields of community service, education, science, humanities or the arts. The Swahili word ubora means “excellence.”

Archon Ronn Johnson and Archousai Donna Johnson were recipients of the 2015 William Pynchon Award — an annual presentation by the Advertising Club of Western Massachusetts—for their community service and creation of The Brianna Fund for Children with Physical Disabilities. Archon G. Bruce Cutting and Archousai Carol Moore Cutting were present to help celebrate the Johnson’s on their well- deserved award. (Nov. 2015)

Welcome Reception for a five-member-boule “Christmas Is for the Archousai” Weekend Celebration. Reception held at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame (Dec. 2015).

Christmas Is for the Archousai (2015)

Christmas Is for the Archousai (2015), “A Night of Smooth Grooves,” Archon Joe A. Smith III and Archousa Thamar Esperance-Smith, flanked by Archon Tim Sneed (left) and Archon Jesse Lanier (right)


Christmas Is for the Archousai (2015), “A Night of Smooth Grooves,” Featuring soul-jazz flutist Althea Rene and Saxophonist Elan Trotman & Band